Three Receive Planning Awards at Anniversary Banquet

Trish Hatley

Congratulations to our three Planners, Chelsea Irby, Shane Pace and Wendy Shabay, who received awards at the 25th Anniversary Midwest Section American Planning Association (APA) Banquet on Friday, Jan. 23.

Chelsea and Shane received the student project award for their South Cooper Street Corridor Strategy group project. Shane graduated from the University of Texas at Arlington in May with his Master’s in City and Regional Planning and joined Freese and Nichols in January. Chelsea is attending UTA for her Master’s in City/Urban Community and Regional Planning and received the first annual Midwest Planning Scholarship of $1,500 in addition to the group award.

Urban Planning + Design Group Manager and APA, Texas Section President Wendy Shabay received the Director’s Award.