Diane Glass Receives Medal from SAME San Antonio Post

Diane Glass, who works with our federal partners, was recognized with a Regional Vice President Medal to honor her commitment to the SAME San Antonio Post scholarship program over the last 18 years.

Eric Wilbur, Wilbur Consulting, presented Diane Glass with a medal recognizing her dedication to scholarships through the SAME San Antonio Post.

Diane has served as Director of the Scholarship Committee since 2018. She was Co-Director from 2011-2017, and a committee member from 2006-2010. During her time as Director and Co-Director, she significantly streamlined and automated the committee’s processes. In 2021, she led the implementation of the first online SAME scholarship application through the SAME National website. Each year, the San Antonio Post Scholarship Committee awards eight to 12 scholarships to STEM students who are sophomores, juniors or seniors at Texas universities. The San Antonio Post has awarded more than $800,000 in college scholarships during its history.

“It amazes me every year to see the outstanding young adults who are working toward STEM careers,” Diane said. “My favorite part of the scholarship process is talking with each winner to let them know they were selected for a San Antonio Post Scholarship! I love their reactions.”