Holly Ahumada Named TSPE State Young Engineer of the Year

Congratulations to Holly Ahumada, Stormwater, Fort Worth, for receiving the State Young Engineer of the Year award from the Texas Society of Professional Engineers (TSPE).

TSPE’s Young Engineer award seeks to acknowledge the recipient’s technical ability, collegiate and professional achievements, and civic and humanitarian activities. Holly has shown this through her active involvement in Texas Floodplain Management Association, League of Women Voters of Denton and, TSPE Fort Worth Chapter, being awarded the chapter Young Engineer of the Year in 2018 and the Richard Van Trump Award earlier this year. Holly has served in several roles for the TSPE Fort Worth Chapter on the board and as part of the Mathcounts program and will be serving as President-Elect for the 2021-2022 year.

Holly has shown her technical abilities by presenting for the Texas A&M American Society of Civil engineers, Texas Floodplain Management Association, American Society of Floodplain Managers and FNUniversity’s client webinar series.

She has made notable impacts in the community as a Dallas and Denton County deputy voter registrar and as an election worker during the November 2020 election.

Holly will be recognized at the in person Luncheon during the TSPE State Conference on June 17.